Hans Bakker

Welcome to my site!

16 set 2018, Notícias
CD LEGENDS & LIGHT, including Canzona III Hidden in her Light for orchestra
http://navonarecords.com/catalog/nv6187/purchase---legends-and-light.html Available for purchase at the following online outlets October 12th:                  AMAZON, iTUNES, ArkivMusic, Spotify, Apple MUSIC.
05 set 2018, Notícias
Trois Monochromes for piano, no 2
Some 10 years old recordings recovered! Sheet music available on:   https://hansbakker.musicaneo.com/…/sm-238656_trois_monochro… SOUNDCLOUD.COM  Trois Monochromes, no 2  The Trois Monochromes are playful, concise pieces each around one specific central idea, easy on the ear and into the hands, but also always with something unexpected or contentious that sticks in your head, like for instance Prokofiev does. (Performed by Hans Bakker)
07 jun 2018, Notícias
Program of the upcoming (9th) Somextro meeting
Program of the upcoming (9th) Somextro meeting, to be held on Sunday 17-06-2018 in the Dienstencentrum Copernicus, Daguerrestraat 16, 2561 TT The Hague Start: 2 pm: opening by Geoffrey Madge. 1. Hans Bakker: Miniature for theremin and piano 2. Maurice Verheul: Passacaglia for piano 3. Peter Visser: Passacaglia-Fantasy in G about 12 tones for piano 4. Frank den Herder: Passacaglia for piano 5. Kees Arntzen: Gia sena kai to sphurion and The Chilliwack Chick for piano 6. Wim ...
comentários: 1
21 mai 2018, Notícias
SOMEXTRO: Open podium for and by composers, on 17 June in The Hague.
SOMEXTRO:  With at least the Premieres of two Clarinet Trios (clarinet, cello and piano), namely  by Peter Greve, and by Hans Bakker! Peter plays the piano part in both pieces, and Hans the cello part.   My Clarinet Trio piece 'Breeze of Twilight' wants to give an associative expression to the way each of us has to go in the time to get his own inner spiritual space. The breeze in music is more a fierce wind, which expresses the eventful time of the twilight period of this sublunary, ...
17 mar 2018, Notícias
Tiento I for guitar will be released.
Ruud Harte Guitarist     shared (t)his message on Facebook: March 14 at 5:00 pm:      "Fantastic news! The recording of Tiento I by composer Hans Bakker, which I made a while ago, has been accepted by PARMA Recordings and will be released on CD 😁 I will keep you informed !!"
12 fev 2018, Notícias
Dutch premiere of Easy Piece for cello and piano by the Amersfoort based composer Hans Bakker
Francien Post (flute), Sander Westphal (cello) en Corien van den Berg (piano).    These Amersfoort musicians this time bring a program with romantic German works:    the virtuoso Trio op.78 by J. N. Hummel and parts from the breathtakingly Trio in d minor op.49 by F. Mendelssohn Bartholdy. Also one Dutch piece, the warm-blooded Petite Pièce for cello and piano by Hans Bakker. Sunday 11 feb 2018 ⋅ 11:00    ...
11 fev 2018, Notícias
Last Friday, February 9, the day was there: We presented our first cd ‘Angelo’! Several newspapers wrote articles about the CD and the newly built ‘lame sonore classique’. The concert was sold out really quickly, so today at 5pm we will perform the program again at the beautiful Museum Vosbergen (a museum for musical instruments). You can order the CD at   http\://www.annettescholten.nl/en/order-cd/. There you can also hear short samples of the tracks on the CD. 
10 fev 2018, Notícias
An American Record Guide review of CD TOMORROW'S AIR
Published on  Published on  February 10, 2018 The album TOMORROW'S AIR was recently reviewed on AMERICAN RECORD GUIDE, writing, "It is pretty rare for me to return to an album of contemporary composers whose work was unknown to me, so I thought I’d tell you about this. It has been growing on me." VROON I've attached the link below: http://gofile.me/38WGw/Izi4bb7f5
25 jan 2018, Notícias
CD Presentation on February 9, 2018 at 20.15 in Museum Vosbergen, Eelde , the Netherlands; info@museumvosbergen.nl On the CD 'Angelo' there are works for Lame Sonore and Piano. In addition to two new compositions especially written for them - by the Dutch composers Hans Bakker en Tjalling Wijnstra - the CD contains music, which was originally written for other instruments, but which lends itself well to the Lame Sonore Classique; a newly developed version with, among other things, a sound box, making ...
14 nov 2017, Notícias
Review Graveyard recently published a review for TOMORROW’S AIR
Here is the link:  http://www.reviewgraveyard. com/00_revs/r2017/music/17-09- 08_tomorrows-air.html While the review is on the shorter side, it was given a 10/10. Great to see!
← Anterior proximo →