Hans Bakker

Welcome to my site!

29 Sep 2016, News
"SANCTUS for mixed choir and percussion" has scored now almost 14.000 hits through Somextro!!
Astonishing: "SANCTUS for mixed choir and percussion" has scored now more than 13.500 hits through Somextro!  http://somextro.com/muziek/H/8-hans-bakker/14-seeking-finding.html And "PRELUDE INTROSPECTIVE 2" , performed by pianist and composer Peter Greve, has done more than 5.500 hits! http://somextro.com/muziek/H/11-hans-bakker/25-podium-vocale-den-haag-2016-hans-bakker.html
04 Jul 2016, News
Prelude introspective 2 - World premiere
Composer and pianist Peter Greve has described Prelude introspective 2 as a real piano piece in the sense of a personal and well on the instrument tailored musical expression with an experimental approach and a certain courage to bring forth things vulnerable. The piece has a melancholy basic mood.            Prelude introspective no. 2 - Hans Bakker was performed by Peter Greve at Podium vocale, The Hague, June 26, 2016:     ...
05 Jun 2016, News
Lecture with music
Assistant Professor Mieke Koenen (biographer of poet Ida Gerhardt) gives a lecture on June 19 about Ida Gerhardt and her involvement with the magazine Tijd en Taak (Time and Task). Reading Mieke Koenen takes place in De Rode Hoed in Amsterdam at 14.30   After reading the Dame Blanche duo will give the world premiere of the song "In Flanders' lyrics by Ida Gerhardt put to music by composer Hans Bakker.   Reservation required: http://www.banningvereniging.nl/event/lezing-over-ida-gerhardt/
05 Mar 2016, News
New Project: The Music of Hans Bakker and Peter Greve
http://www.parmarecordings.blogspot.nl/2016/03/new-project-music-of-hans-bakker-and.html Stay tuned for more news on the upcoming duo album, and in the meantime check out the newly released PINNACLE in Navona Records' catalog: http://www.navonarecords.com/catalog/nv6022/
20 Jan 2016, News
LEYS III on cd PINNACLE (NV2022) received airplay today, at 10.04 am,  on WRUV, a radio station based out Vermont (USA) wruv.radioactivity.fm  Playlist info for: 'The Floating Head of Zsa Zsa' on 01-19-2016   Here is a link to the playlist: http://wruv.radioactivity.fm/playlist.htmlshowoid=1366&date=01-19-2016
16 Jan 2016, News
CD PINNACLE just released. SHEETMUSIC right now available.
CD PINNACLE just released ( on 8 January 2016)                                   Navona Records presents PINNACLE (NV2022), a compilation of chamber  works   that highlights , amongst others,  Hans Bakker's  "Brenne" for violin and  piano, "Leys III" for flute, violin and guitar, and "Hortus Conclusus" for cello  and piano.                   ...
13 Jan 2016, News
CD PINNACLE out now!
Released on 8 January 2016         Navona Records presents PINNACLE (NV2022), a compilation of contemporary chamber works by composer Hans Bakker, amongst others, that highlights  "Brenne" for violin and piano, "Leys III" for flute, violin and guitar, and "Hortus Conclusus" for cello and piano. (available on MusicaNeo)     https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/pinnacle/id1061272893       https://open.spotify.com/album/1I0fO0t8HBxObUlkye3zpJ
19 Dec 2015, News
← previous next →